Skip to Main Content

Board Business - Elevator Safety Review

Maryland Elevator Safety Review Board

Board Business BOARD MEMBERS:
Matthew Helminiak, Commissioner of Labor and Industry, ex officio member
Ed M. Hord, Chair, Architectural Design Profession, Baltimore County
Robert L. Purkey, Jr., Municipal Corporation
Robert F. "Sonny" Yeatman, Jr., Labor Involved in the Installation, Maintenance, and Repair of Elevators, Anne Arundel County
Mike W. Moran, Elevator Interior Renovation Industry, Anne Arundel County
Thomas C. Lindsay Jr., Elevator Servicing Company, Anne Arundel County
Charles E. "Pete" Meeks, Elevator Manufacturing Company, Worcester County
Vacant, General Public
Vacant, Building Owner or Manager
Vacant, General Public

Robin Bailey, Executive Director

Public Meetings
Regular business meetings of the Elevator Safety Review Board are held at 10:00 a.m. on the fourth Friday of every other month at 500 N. Calvert Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21202 in the third floor conference room. The Board suggests that you check the Maryland Department of Labor calendar or contact us at 410-230-6231 to confirm date, location, and time. Board meetings are no longer published in the Maryland Register.

Please be advised that the Maryland Elevator Safety Review Board meeting scheduled on Friday, June 28, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. has been moved from 500 N. Calvert Street, 3rd floor conference room, Baltimore, MD 21202 to 1100 N. Eutaw Street, 6th floor conference room, Baltimore, MD 21201. If you have any questions or need assistance, please call Sean Heeter, Administrative Specialist, for the Elevator Safety Review Board, at 410-230-6196.

February 22, 2019
April 26, 2019
June 28, 2019

August 23, 2019
October 25, 2019
December 20, 2019

Winter Weather Policy for Board and Commission Meetings
If Maryland State Government has liberal leave or is closed due to inclement weather, the Board meeting and any hearings scheduled for that day are cancelled. The Board will reconvene on the next regularly scheduled meeting date and hearings will be rescheduled.