Skip to Main Content

Maryland Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule - Workforce Information & Performance

The Maryland Department of Labor publish jobs and civilian labor force statistics for Maryland each month. Industry employment data from the monthly employer survey, conducted in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), are included. These data provide reliable indicators of job growth and decline. The reference month and press release dates are listed below.

Reference Month United States Release Statewide Release: includes Labor Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS) for Statewide and Current Employment Statistics (CES) for Statewide and MSA. Substate (Local Areas) Release: Geographies included are: County, City Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), Micropolitan Statistical Area (Micro), Local Workforce Development and Combined Statistical Area Monthly Labor Review and Newsletter Release
         
January 2020

Friday, February 7, 2020

Monday, March 16, 2020

Friday, March 20, 2020

Monday, March 23, 2020

February 2020

Friday, March 6, 2020

Friday, March 27, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

March 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Friday, April 17, 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Thursday, April 30, 2020

April 2020

Friday, May 8, 2020

Friday, May 22, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Thursday, June 4, 2020

May 2020

Friday, June 5, 2020

Friday, June 19, 2020

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Thursday, July 2, 2020

June 2020

Thursday, July 2, 2020

Friday, July 17, 2020

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Thursday, July 30, 2020

July 2020

Friday, August 7, 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Thursday, September 3, 2020

August 2020

Friday, September 4, 2020

Friday, September 18, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

September 2020

Friday, October 2, 2020

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Thursday, October 29, 2020

October 2020

Friday, November 6, 2020

Friday, November 20, 2020

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Friday, December 4, 2020

November 2020

Friday, December 4, 2020

Friday, December 18, 2020

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

December 2020

Friday, January 8, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Note: Statewide and substate release dates for January and February estimates do no follow the usual monthly schedule due to the longer processing time required for annual revisions and the need to spread out LAUS releases. In other months, the dates may vary from the norm due to federal/state holidays.

Download this schedule

For more information contact, DLWDALLMI-LABOR@maryland.gov or 410-767-2250

The LMI Team - Office of Workforce Information and Performance/Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning  

Maryland Department of Labor
Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning
Office of Workforce Information and Performance

1100 North Eutaw Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-767-2250
DLWDALLMI-DLLR@maryland.gov

  Maryland Workforce Exchange (MWE)